Get a Malaysia Skills Certification through RPA

Convert Years of Experience into an Internationally Recognised Qualification

This programme is for those who have the skills and knowledge of working within an industry but need certification to be able to move up in their career. 

With the help of RPA, you can convert your expertise into a formal and recognised qualification.

Recognition for Prior Achievement (Pengiktirafan Pencapaian Terdahulu-PPT) awards the Malaysia Skills Certificates (SKM) to employees who have no formal qualification but can demonstrate skills that have been outlined in the National Occupational Skills Standards (NOSS) based on working experience and achievement held. 

Candidates need not go through formal training or sit for an exam. Your skill and knowledge will be assessed according to the competencies in the NOSS. All you need to do is to prepare your work portfolio (document), project/presentation, and thesis report (for DKM) to prove your competency for assessment. All certificates are awarded by the Department of Skills Development (DSD), Ministry of Human Resources Malaysia and are based on the current NOSS.



Get Qualified In Weeks Not Years


No Classroom Study Required


Nationally Recognised Qualifications


Nationally Recognised Qualifications


Cost-Effective Method of Attaining Your Qualification


Cost-Effective Method of Attaining Your Qualification


Enhanced Career Opportunities


Make More Money With New Revenue Streams

Recognition of Prior Achievement (RPA)

Benefits to individuals

  • Opportunity to receive recognition 
  • Certification in a short time (no need to attend classes or sit an exam
  • Can contribute to career development.


The process of Accreditation

  1. Registration
  2. Portfolio Development
  3. Verification (evidence of competency/skill level)
  4. Project and Thesis (for DKM)
  5. Certification

RPA Programme

Need more information ?